Olympia, Lacey & Tumwater

Olympia Ballroom

Olympia Ballroom

Olympia · 116 Legion Way SE, Olympia, WA

Weekday hourly rental with two-hour minimum. Capacity is from a 2023–24 fact sheet; confirm current layout and rates.

Type: Ballroom

Rooms & rental options

Olympia Ballroom

Historic downtown ballroom.

Capacity: Dated 2023–24 fact sheet: 200–225 with seating/stage; 300 standing; 150 chairs.

Access: Accessibility not established.

Published rental rates
Rental optionPriceTerms & source
Weekday hourly$60 / 1 hourMonday–Friday; 2-hour minimum; booking page conflicts ($200/2h).
View rate source
Nonprofit hourly$40 / 1 hourMonday–Friday; 2-hour minimum; eligibility confirm.
View rate source
Full day Mon–Thu$450 (hours not stated)Full-day hours unspecified.
View rate source
Full day Fri–Sat$900 (hours not stated)Full-day hours unspecified.
View rate source
Sunday full day$400 / 10 hours12:30pm–10:30pm.
View rate source
Recurring weekly$115 (hours not stated)Three-month contract; hours confirm.
View rate source
  • Tables/chairs
  • Two speakers and microphone
  • Dated fact sheet: fridge, prep room, water station, summer AC and Wi-Fi
  • No kitchen (dated fact sheet).
  • 2023–24 table inventory conflicts with current FAQ: use current FAQ 10 round, 6 rectangular, 4 cocktail, 3 short square, 2 catering tables.
  • Dated brochure also lists separate retail pop-up at 513 Washington St SE (30 people with chairs/displays); current rental availability/prices unconfirmed, not a ballroom room.

Rental policies & extra costs

Deposit
50% down to secure date; 7.5% invoice discount for full payment at deposit. Source
Rental add-ons
Stage $225; table/chair setup/removal $200; projector/screen $250; podium $25; mobile bar furniture $90; bar staffing quote. Source
Food/alcohol
FAQ permits unrestricted vendors/food/drink/alcohol; legal permits and insurance still need confirmation. Source
Music
Friday–Saturday until 11:30pm; Sunday–Thursday until 10pm. Source
Cancellation
Full refund within 5 business days of payment; 50% when more than 60 days before event; none within 60 days. Confirm precedence. Source
Parking and cleanup
Street/nearby lots. Renters set up/put away furniture; no glitter, rice or confetti. Source

Before you book, ask

  • Which hourly rate applies and what does full day include?
  • Current seated capacity, furniture inventory and accessible route/restrooms?
  • Mandatory insurance, tax, cleaning/security and damage deposit?
  • Is the separately listed retail pop-up still rentable?
Food
Catering, drinks and alcohol described as permitted; confirm applicable requirements.
Deposit
50% down payment; damage deposit, tax, cleaning and insurance unknown.
Parking
Street and lot parking.

Checked 2026-10-01.

Report a correction
Back to all venues